European Union

European Union.png

About the European Union

The European Union is a political and economic union of 28 member states that are located primarily in Europe. It has an area of 4,475,757 km² and an estimated population of over 510 million.

Government procurement or public procurement is undertaken by the public authorities of the European Union (EU) and its member states in order to award contracts for public works and for the purchase of goods and services in accordance with the principles underlying the Treaties of the European Union.

Public procurement represents 13.5% of EU GDP as of 2007,[1] and has been the subject of increasing European regulation since the 1970s because of its importance to the European single market.

Headquarters Location:

European Council

Council of the European Union

Rue de la Loi/Wetstraat 175

B-1048 Bruxelles/Brussel


Ph: +32 22816111 

Fax: +32 22816934


Available Career Opportunities

For any issues/concerns with the content on this page, please contact us.